View all

Dr Genevieve Bell

Vice President, Intel Fellow, Corporate Strategy Office, Intel Corporation


Genevieve Bell is a Vice President and Intel Fellow in the Corporate Strategy Office at Intel. Bell joined Intel in 1998 as a researcher in the Corporate Technology Group's People and Practices Research team – Intel's first social science oriented research team. She helped drive the company's first non-U.S. field studies to inform business group strategy and products and conducted ground-breaking work in urban Asia in the early 2000s. Bell currently leads an R&D team of social scientists, interaction designers and human factors engineers to drive consumer-centric product innovation in Intel's consumer electronics business. In this role she is responsible for setting research directions, conducting comparative qualitative and quantitative research globally, leading new product strategy and definition, and championing consumer-centric innovation and thinking across the company.
Prior to joining Intel, Bell was a lecturer in the Department of Anthropology at Stanford University. She has written more than 25 journal articles and book chapters on a range of subjects focused on the intersection of technology and society. Her book, Telling Techno-Cultural Tales, co-authored with Professor Paul Dourish, is being published by MIT Press. Raised in Australia, Bell received her Bachelor's degree in Anthropology from Bryn Mawr College in 1990. She received her M.S. and Ph.D. in Anthropology from Stanford University in 1993 and 1998, respectively.



Elizabeth Ann Macgregor OBE

Director, Museum of Contemporary Art Australia

Seb Chan

Chief Experience Officer (CXO), Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)

Ian McClelland

Managing Director, The Guardian Australia

Dr Genevieve Bell

Vice President, Intel Fellow, Corporate Strategy Office, Intel Corporation

Tom Uglow

Creative Director of Google's Creative Lab

Jonathan Holloway

Artistic Director, Melbourne Festival

Angus Keene

Twitter, Australia

Neil Thompson

Chief Executive Officer, Virgin Velocity Flyer

Sree Sreenivasan

Chief Digital Officer, The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Ed Harrison


Katrina Sedgwick

Director, ACMI

John Batistich

Director, Marketing & Digital, Scentre Group (Westfield Shopping Centres)

Kim McKay AO

Director & CEO, Australian Museum

Helen Souness

Managing Director, Etsy (Australia & Asia)

Ambarish Mitra

CEO & Co-Founder, Blippar

Jayant Murty

Director, Strategy, Media and Integrated Marketing, Intel (Asia Pacific)

Royce Akers

Editor, VICE

Kerry Taylor

Senior Vice President, Youth and Music for Viacom International Media Networks (MTV, Nickelodeon, Paramount), Chief Marketing Officer for VIMN UK

Michael Brand

Director, Art Gallery of New South Wales

Leigh Small

Chief Executive, Sydney Film Festival

Ed Smith

Executive Director Sales & Marketing, Foxtel

Marc Fennell

Presenter, Download this Show, ABC

Creel Price

Founder and Chairman, Club Kidpreneur

Michael Rodrigues

CEO, Time Out (Australia)

Katie Rigg-Smith

CEO, Mindshare Australasia

Lisa Havilah

Director, Carriageworks

Lawrence Crumpton

Developer Platform Evangelist, Microsoft

Richard Evans

Advisor for Arts and Culture, Barangaroo Delivery Authority

Simon Crerar

Australia Editor, BuzzFeed

Paula Bray

DX Lab Leader, State Library of New South Wales

Danielle Harvey

Head of International Development & Senior Producer - Talks & Ideas, Sydney Opera House.

Peter Tullin

Co Founder, & REMIX Summits

Ross Gibson

Centenary Professor of Creative & Cultural Research, University of Canberra

Cameron Adams

Co-founder and Chief Product Officer of Canva

Antuong Nguyen


Dr Ken Hudson

Chief Idea Officer & Author of Speed Thinking & The Idea Accelerator

Janet Carr

Creator and Series Producer of Good Game, ABC

Simon Cronshaw

Co-Founder, & REMIX Summits

Rhett Wade-Ferrell

Director, Film-maker, Uncle Friendly

Henry Cho

UX Director, IRL Gaming

Marcus Westbury

Writer, Broadcaster, CEO, Collingwood Arts Precinct & Founder of Renew Australia

Jo Pretyman

Founder, iManifest

Sherre DeLys

Documentary, Sound Art Producer, ABC RN

Russ Tucker

National Creative Director Whybin \ TBWA \ Digital Arts Network and Eleven PR.

Nick Wailes

Professor, MBT Director and Head of AGSM Online at University of New South Wales

Alan Crabbe

Co-founder and Director, Pozible

Ross Harley

Director and Dean, UNSW Art & Design

Kate Russell

Strategic Accounts Director, Blippar

Mark Davy

Founder, Futurecity

Rachel Healy

Executive Manager, Culture for the City of Sydney

Michael Parry

Director, Public Engagement, Museum of Applied Arts & Sciences

Mary Darwell

Executive Director, Arts NSW

Matt Tindale

Director, Marketing Solutions, LinkedIn

Councillor Jess Scully

Knowledge Exchange Strategist

Steph Harmon

Culture Editor, The Guardian

Matt Ravier

Director, The Festivalists

Declan Lee

Director & Co-Founder Gelato Messina

Clare Downes

Founder, Secret Garden Festival

John Richardson

Director of Development, Art Gallery of NSW

Nikita Agzarian

GM, Giant Dwarf

Rich Fogarty

Founder and Publisher, Concrete Playground

Kate Dezarnaulds

Head of Partnerships TEDxSydney

Daniel Flynn

Co-Founder and Managing Director, Thankyou Movement

Paul X. McCarthy

Author, Online Gravity

Fred McConnell

Deputy Video Editor, The Guardian

Matt Branagan

Co-Founder, Work-Shop

Michael Dagostino

Director, Campbelltown Arts Centre

Jon Soong

Co-Founder & CEO, Makers Empire

Sven Almenning

Owner, Eau de Vie + Experimental Spirits Co

Sally Hill

Co-founder, Wildwon

Martin Hoelzl

Manager Strategic Services, Haworth

Tony Armstrong

Head of Occupier Consultancy, CBRE

Lino Caccavo

Divisional Development Manager, AMP Capital

Matt Jackson

Founder, Affectors

Richard Aedy

Presenter, ABC, The Media Report

Cassie McCullagh

Presenter, ABC RN, Best of the Festivals & The List

Simon Swaney

Managing Director, Bates Smart

Antony Funnell

Presenter, The Future Tense, ABC

Greg Hughes

Managing Director, Icon Pictures / Dendy Cinemas

Richard Harris

Head of Business & Audience, Screen Australia

Adrianne Pecotic

CEO, The Content Business & Independent Cinema Association

Ben Wong

Admissions Manager, General Assembly

Anne Loxley

Senior Curator, C3West

Michael Cohen

Creative Producer, Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority (SHFA)

Sarah Carrington

Director of Projects, Sydney, Futurecity

Andrew Cortese

Partner Grimshaw Architects

Stephanie “Hex” Bendixsen

Co-host, Good Game

Andrew Pogson

Special Projects Manager, Melbourne Symphony Orchestra

Sam Doust

Creative Director, Strategy Development, ABC Innovation

Jarrod Wheatly

Street Art Murals Australia (SAMA) Founder, Mountains Youth Services Team

Mal Haskins

IFMGA / NZMGA Mountain and Ski Guide Lead Logistics / Operations - Helambu Relief - Nepal Earthquake 2015

Giles Hardie

Presenter, Nine Network & ABC News 24

Stuart Ayres

NSW Minister for Trade, Tourism and Major Events

Hamish Sewell

Co-Founder, Soundtrails

Kate Curr

Manager, Digital Strategy and Innovation , State Library of NSW